Showing posts with label PPC Tool. Show all posts
Showing posts with label PPC Tool. Show all posts

Thursday, 30 May 2013

How to Calculate your ROI for Online Advertising campaigns?

3 Years ago, a Sales Manager at Google Adwords, and a friend too, told me if you know the power of Online Adverting, you will keep your campaigns "Always On". Because if for every 1000$ you pay on advertising you gain 1300$ revenue, then why limit your budget if profit can be unlimited?

So, to be more convincing we need to Calculate the net profit by subtracting your costs from your AdWords revenue for a given time period. Then divide your net profit by your AdWords costs to get your AdWords ROI for that time period. 

Here's an example:
($1300               -
$1000)        /
$1000        =
0.3
Your revenue (measured by conversions)
Your overall costs
Your AdWords costs
Your ratio of profit to advertising cost is 30% -- this is your AdWords ROI.


always on marketing



Sometimes your ROI may require a different formula. For example, if you're interested in calculating the ROI for a page view or lead, you'll have to estimate the values of each of these actions.

A Yellow Pages ad for your business may cost $1000 per year and result in 100 leads. Ten of those leads become customers, and each customer provides a net profit of $120, after taking your business costs into account. So the value of each lead is $12 ($1200 net profit/100 leads), and your ROI for the Yellow Pages ad is 120% ($1200 net profit/$1000 advertising cost) x 100.
Here's the formula used in this example: (Total revenue - Total cost)/Advertising costs x 100 = Advertising ROI %

A simple alternative to estimating values for your leads and page views is to use a cost-per-acquisition (CPA) measurement. Acquisitions are the same thing as conversions: they're actions your customers take that you think are valuable, such as completing a purchase or signing up to receive more information.
Using this method allows you to focus primarily on how your advertising costs compare to the number of acquisitions those costs deliver. Using the Yellow Pages example again, your ad may cost $1000, resulting in 10 sales. So your CPA for that ad is $100. Here's the formula for CPA: 

(Costs/Sales) = CPA

Your CPA shouldn't exceed the profit you made from each acquisition. For your Yellow Pages ad, the CPA is 20% less than the profit the acquisitions provide.

Formula to calculate Cost Per Acquisition

Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) is calculated as:

ad campaign cost/[number of impressions x CTR x CR]. 


Example: an advertiser pays a CPM of $10. For 20,000 impressions the advertiser has 5 percent click-through rate (CTR) to the landing (destination page). 30 percent of those 5 percent convert to paying customers(CR).

The calculation is: ($10.00 * 20,000Impressions / 1000)/(20,000*0.05*0.30) = $0.67. That is, the cost per acquisition is $0.67.

See Also:

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

All Keywords Match Type Generation Tool for Adwords and Adcenter

Yesterday I stumbled upon a simple, yet handy, Keyword tool for PPC campaigns called Keyword Wrapper.
You insert a list of all your keywords as a broad match type and you hit "wrap". The tool will generate 4 lists of keywords with all the match types. (Phrase, exact, and Broad Match Modifier).

Here is how it looks like:


keyword wrapper tool screenshot

Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Do I have to Create a new email address for each Adwords Account?

The short answer is Yes.
It might sound annoying or pointless to create a new email address for each Adwords account. A friend might ask you to manage their Adwords, do you have to create an enw email, just for them? 
Yes, you have to. 
Because Google do not allow Adwords users to manage more than one account, unless the are an SEM agency (or a 3rd party professional). In that case, you will have to create the MCC. (My Client Center)

Here are some brief points, to avoid any confusion when creating and linking Adwords accounts. 
  • You do not give MCC account manager access because MCC is not an account. It is a manager. To link an Adwords account to MCC the invitation has to be send from the MCC itself. And it is not an invitation, it is a linking request done from the MCC dashboard (interface)
  • However, both the sub-level account and the Top Level MCC can terminate the access at any time.
  • It is not allowed by Google Adwords to let you have access, with your personal email, to other Adwords accounts to administer them, if you already have your own Adwords account. 
  • A rule of a thumb: one Email account for each Adwords account. If you want to manage more than one Adwords account, you have to be a 3rd party SEM Agency, in that case you will need the MCC account (My Client Center), and link the other Adwords accounts (those which each of them has its own email address).
  • You do not have to create the email accounts, for the Adwords only purpose, on Gmail. Yet, you can create them on any corporate email, or any email server you have access to.
  • Canceling an Adwords account does not authorize you to have access to other Adwords accounts. An Adwords access needs a dedicated email account, or go and have an MCC, but still you will have to create a new email for the granted access, unless you have the customer ID, then you invite the customer with their ID, and they should accept your access.

Conclusion,

If you want to manage multiple Adwords accounts you will need to
  1. Create an MCC account.  
  2. MCC is only a user interface and API. It is not an adwords account and it does not manage accounts directly.
  3. To link adwords accounts to MCC in order to be able to access them directly, you should have the customer ID for the Adwords account (If there is no account, create an email, and an adwords account, and take the customer ID to the MCC to invite this created dedicated account). Or, create the new account on the MCC and create an email account and invite the email account from the MCC directly.
  4. The 2 parties should accept and grant access to each other. 




How to Reactivate a Canceled Adwords Account? - Fill The Form

Sometimes you want to suspend you Adwords account and stop all the running ads and campaigns. You can do so by going to "My Account" > Preferences > Account Cancellation.




To Reactivate it, you need to login in to your Adwords account, find your customer ID (on the top right corner). Then, go to this page:

https://support.google.com/adwords/contact/b3_cancel?rd=2
and fill the reactivation form.

Please not that in the summary of the issue section, you will have to write the following:


I authorise Google to modify my Google AdWords account in the following way(s):

reactivate account

1. Requested change: Reactivate account

Account email: younangrace@gmail.com
Customer ID: xxx-xxx-xxx



Adwords account activation cancellation form
Adwords account activation/ cancellation form

Reactivation is done also by creating new campaigns. You will be asked if you want to reactivate the account. You just have to accept. 

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Google Analytics Visual Dashboard and Reports Creation


DashThis is an interesting easy tool that brings all your Analytics Data and Social Media Insights to a visually attractive Dashboard. 

It also saves you a lot of time in reports creation.

Moreover, if you are an SEO Agency and needs tailored white-labels reports, you can also create them with DashThis.

Further, you can add a dashboard for your Adwords accounts and see all the needed information from one place. 

The Only Problem with this lovely tool is that it is expensive for all the data it gives you are already free.
For 10 dashboards you have to pay 99$/month and for 100 dashboards you will pay 449$/month.

In Conclusion, if you are a really big agency, you might like it. If not, you can enjoy it during the 15 days trial (but only for 10 dashboards) 

analytics dashboard and reporting
DashThis Dashboard

Thursday, 28 March 2013

What are the Best Online Marketing Tools for This Year?

What are the Best Online Marketing Tools for This Year?
What are the Best Online Marketing Tools for This Year?

If you have made a focus on search engine optimization (SEO) one of your priorities for 2013, then you have a number of possibilities at your disposal for making it happen.  Hiring a professional SEO services company might be your ideal scenario, but the costs may prove to be prohibitive, especially if you are a small business. This doesn't mean you should dismiss the potential to improve your SEO performance. If you are able to give some time to your online marketing, a number of excellent programs can help you to achieve your aims.
We explored some of your options, most of which come with free subscriptions or an option to pay a small fee for much more capability. In addition, we looked briefly at what each one can do, so that you have the best chance of choosing the service, or group of services, that will help you see your SEO performance improve over the coming months.

Google AdWords

The first part of any SEO campaign should be keyword research, and using Google’s AdWords keyword tool is a great place to start to ensure you are targeting the most relevant keywords for your market.

Keyword Spy

This service is excellent for analyzing what your competitors are doing. You can track the keywords they are targeting and even how long optimization efforts appear to have been going on for.
Remember you aren't looking to ape your competitors. See what they’re doing well, and improve on it!

Google Webmaster Tools

Google are not only the kings of search, but also the best place to get advice around building yourself a high performing website. Google’s webmaster tools are a must for many when it comes to the on-going optimization and auditing of a site, providing you with coding suggestions, checking for broken links, and so much more.

SEOmoz

As well as offering some excellent optimization tools, SEOmoz is a brilliant resources website, so even if you don’t use a service make sure you bookmark it for great articles and advice from the word of search.
We’re here to look at the tools, however, and their SEO dashboard is one of the best in the business, perfect for novice website owners and experienced webmasters alike.

Ontolo

Link building is the cornerstone of any successful SEO campaign, and Ontolo is a great tool for helping you to do well in that regard. This tool checks sites against your keywords to discover the best and most relevant link building opportunities, including websites that will be best for you to offer guest posts to.

HootSuite

If social media is part of your SEO campaign – and it should be – then you want a site from which you can manage all of your interests. HootSuite is a great option that supports many social networks, with the premium account options allowing you to produce a multitude of analysis reports.

Google Analytics

We go back to Google for our final suggestion. Google Analytics will help you to track the performance of your SEO activities, and give you an indication of things that are working and what you could be doing better.
Using these tools, even an SEO rookie can quickly get their sites well optimized and moving up the search rankings. Try them out, and see the success they can bring to you.
This guest post was brought to you by the team at Bright Local who specialize in delivering the best SEO tools for businesses.

Monday, 4 March 2013

Facebook Power Editor Guide For Chrome

FaceBook Power Editor is Google's Adwords Editor but even more Powerful.
Power Editor is a new, complimentary tool that replaces and enhances the capabilities of the Bulk Uploader . For businesses who manage multiple campaigns with a large number of creatives, or who currently use Bulk Uploader, Power Editor should lead to major improvements in efficiency by making it easy to create, edit, manage and optimize ads and campaigns in a bulk manner, even across a large number of different ad accounts.

key Benefits of Power editor:

Save time by mass-editing ads across campaigns and accounts and bulk-creating ads Optimize from within the tool itself by sorting ads by key stats and performance Compatibility with Excel: Save time by copying and pasting ad and campaign data from Power Editor to Excel, and vice-versa Smoothly transition from Bulk Uploader due to backwards-compatibility with that tool.





Thursday, 28 February 2013

Facebook Conversion Tracking and OCPM for Direct Response Advertising

Last month, Facebook launched a new conversion measurement and optimization system for direct response marketers. Facebook conversion measurement allows advertisers to measure the ROI of their Facebook ads by counting relevant user actions, such as registrations and shopping cart checkouts that are driven by people seeing an ad on Facebook.

What is Facebook Conversion Tracking?

Conversion tracking helps businesses measure the return on investment of their Facebook Ads by reporting on the actions people take after viewing those ads. Advertisers can create pixels that track conversions, add them to the pages of their website where the conversions will happen, and then track these conversions back to ads they are running on Facebook. Conversion tracking also helps businesses leverage optimized cost per impressions (oCPM) to show ads to people who are more likely to convert off Facebook.

What are Facebook Conversions?

A conversion is an action that a person takes on a website such as checking out, registering, leads, Key page views, adding an item to the shopping cart, or viewing a particular page. Virtually any page on a website can represent a conversion. Facebook tracks conversions that happen within 1 day, 7 days, and 28 days after a person clicks on an ad, and 1 day, 7 days, and 28 days after viewing an ad.

Benefits of Facebook Conversion Tracking and OCPM:

Optimized CPM (OCPM) and Conversion Tracking tools are not only used to measure the ROI from Facebook PPC advertising, but are also used to deliver ads to people who are most likely to convert on their websites. Facebook’s Beta tests have shown that when conversion measurement is used with optimized CPM, ads reduced the cost per conversion by 40 percent when compared to CPC ads using the same budget. That is extremely valuable for marketers in e-commerce, retail, travel, financial services, and other direct-response industries that value actions taken on their websites.


How it Works?

Facebook ad manager will monitor which ads are generating more conversions and which users are more likely to convert from specific ad copies (e.g. Ad X drove Y sales). Then you can increase the CPC (or CPM), optimize the conversions page, adjust the ad copy, or even change the marketing strategy.  

OCPM conversion tracking facebook




Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Auditing Google Adwords Manually To Watch For Click Fraud!

Do you know that you can review your Adwords from your server side and track your own source of paid search traffic? Yes, you can collect your own data and analyze them yourself.

It is possible to track search engine, Adwords account, campaign, ad group, keyword, and Ad copy.

Most Adwords users (Advertisers) use a single destination URL for their PPC campaigns:

More experienced Advertisers know how important it is to have different landing pages for different campaigns or Ad groups for better Quality score, relevancy, CTR, and above all User Experience.

Example:

The above landing pages will not only give you better results, but will also help you have better analysis on your campaigns’ performance.

However, it is possible to get deeper and have more detailed insights by having a unique URL for each keyword.
Google allows different dynamic URL parameters to be added to any AdWords destination URL string to pass along information about that particular click. These parameters are replaced with actual data about the click so that your log files, or tracking system, contain additional data about your AdWords clicks enabling one to analyze more data about any campaign and individual click.

Here’s an example for the keyword “blue gadget” along with other parameters associated with the keyword:

Breaking Down the Parameters:

1- Search Or Display (Content) Network

This is the parameter to determine if the traffic is from the content or the search network:
{ifContent:Content}{ifSearch:Search}

You can replace the ‘Content’ or the ‘Search’ after the colon in the string to whatever you desire. If you only wanted to use a single letter to parse out the information, you would change the parameters to look like:
{ifContent:C}{ifSearch:S}.

2- Keyword Match Type:

It’s often possible for a variety of keywords within the same account to trigger an ad. The keyword parameter allows one to see which keyword triggered the ad. It’s a very simple parameter:
{keyword}

Add kw= in front of insertion to label what this parameter is showing. Thus, the URL now looks like:



3- Ad Copies (Creative)

It is often useful in split testing or determining Profit by Click to know which ad was clicked for tracking sales or underperforming traffic back to the actual ad. This dynamic parameter adds the ‘ad id’ to the URL:
{creative}

The biggest issue with this is that it only shows the ad number (which usually looks like: 123653). It makes sense that Google isn’t going to pass the entire ad copy through the URL.
To find which ad matches up with the ad id, there are three ways to find the number:

In the AdGroup, view the source and line up the numbers (by far the most cumbersome)
Pull the information via the API (the easiest way when lining up numbers)
Run an ‘ad text’ report inside your AdWords account. When running this report, in the additional columns menu there is a check box for ‘ad id’. Click this box and it will display the ad id with the rest of your report.
Add ‘ad=’ before this parameter in the URL string for identification purposes. This now makes the URL look like:


4- Which website triggered the click?

This parameter is only for site targeted campaigns. If the parameter has no data, then Google does not display the parameter. Therefore, it doesn’t hurt to add this to all URLs. However, just remember, many times it will be blank.
This will NOT show which website triggered the click in content targeting campaigns. For that level of tracking, you’ll have to choose an analytics package that reads past the ‘pagead2.googlesyndication.com’ in the referring URL.

The parameter insertion is pretty simple, just add:
{placement} to the URL.

This makes the URL now look like:


Using Google Analytics:



If you use Google Analytics and auto tagging () be sure to avoid adding a parameter whose key conflicts with one of the auto-tagging keys (don’t add one named GCLID, though I have no idea why you would want to).

Each tracking system has its own set of parameters that it reads. Therefore, you might need to change ‘kw=’ or ‘medium’ etc in the URL string to something your tracking system will parse into appropriate categories.

It is important to also note that some analytic packages require the parameters to be in a specific order, while others just look for the identifying information and don’t care which order is utilized (i.e. one could add site target first, then keyword, then creative, then search vs content, etc).

If you are using Google Analytics, this is how the tracking string would look like with the proper parameters attached:


The only parameters that need to be adjusted in the above URL is the website (i.e. replace example.com with your website) and AdGroup (replace with your Actual AdGroup name).


Dynamic Insertion in Google AdWords Destination URLS

Google tracks the following tags in AdWords destination URLs:
{Keyword} = PPC Keyword that triggered this ad
{MatchType} = Keyword Match type
{Creative} = Ad ID
{Placement} = Placement name / URL
{IfSearch:Search} & {IfContent:Content} = If this is search traffic, then the value after IfSearch is written, and likewise for content (never both). You can substitute your own values after the colon.
So here is a URL that behaves as expected at the ad level, dynamically filling in keyword level information at the time of the click:

http://www.haveresults.com/gadgets?SearchEngine=Google&Account=WidgetsPPC&Campaign=Gadgets&AdGroup=BlueOnes&Keyword={Keyword}&MatchType={MatchType}&Distribution={IfSearch:Search}{IfContent:Content}&AdID={Creative}&Placement={Placement} 

Some Practical Tips


To separate parameters, you can choose any delimiter you prefer. The common choices are to use the standard “?” and “&” (for the first and subsequent delimiters, respectively). Google itself has started using “#” and “&” to separate parameters. Java often uses “?” and “;”. The variety of encoding schemes these days is dizzying.

http://www.widgets.com/gadgets#SearchEngine=Google;Account=WidgetsPPC
You can also cram all that information into a single parameter, mixing your delimiters:
http://www.widgets.com/gadgets?CID=Google++WidgetsPPC++BlueOnes++Blue_Gadget++
This might be useful if your particular setup only allows tracking of one parameter, as with Omniture’s CID code.

It’s a good idea to limit your use of special characters in the names of your accounts, campaigns, etc. if you are using “&” as your delimiter. If you include an “&” in your campaign name, that might foul up your ability to parse the rest of the URL. URLs often arrive slightly modified from their original form. Somewhere along the way, either Google or your server typically replace spaces with “%20 or “+”. You will need to “undo” this replacement in order to make sense out of your keywords.

Be sure not to name your parameters anything that will conflict with parameters you pass around your site.

A Matter Of Style

As a matter of style, I prefer not to use long parameter names in my URLs. I typically use a set of easily discernible but short three letter acronyms. They just have to be long enough that they will be unique and not conflict with any other parameters you are passing around your site. Here is a set I like—the letter “P” in each case represents “paid”:

PSE = Search Engine
PAC = Account
PCA = Campaign
PAG = ad group
PKW = Keyword
PMT = Keyword match Type
PDS = Distribution (Search / Content)
PPL = Placement
PAD = Ad ID
The Final Product
Here’s an example of what a custom URL with your tracking codes will look like:

http://www.widgets.com/gadgets?PSE=Google&PAC=WidgetsPPC&PCA=Gadgets&PAG=BlueOnes&PKW={Keyword}&PMT={MatchType}&PDS={IfSearch:S}{IfContent:C}&PPC={Placement}&PAD={Creative}

If you’re using a Google AdWords editor bulk sheet, here’s a handy Excel formula you can use in the destination URL column—just insert this formula into the destination URL column (column G) and replace the site URL and account name:

http://www.YourSite.com?SearchEngine=Google&Account=YourAccountName&Campaign="&A2&"&AdGroup="&B2&"&Keyword={Keyword}&MatchType={MatchType}&Distribution={IfSearch:Search}{IfContent:Content}&AdID={Creative}&Placement={Placement}

Conclusion

If you are collecting keyword level data with AdWords, you can use ad level destination URLs to track this data. Using ad level destination URLs keeps your keyword-adding work easy, reduces the chances of error with destination URLs and enables you to A/B test your landing pages. To do so, use dynamic insertion in your ad level destination URLs with a combination of documented and undocumented features to produce a destination URL that Google can fill in with keyword level information when it serves the ad.



Available ValueTrack parameters

Here's a complete list of ValueTrack parameters, plus the type of information each parameter can provide in a keyword-targeted or placement-targeted campaign.

ParameterWith a keyword-targeted campaign, you'll see...With a placement-targeted campaign, you'll see...
{matchtype}the matching option of the keyword that triggered your ad: exact, phrase, or broad (which will appear as "e," "p," and "b," respectively)N/A
{network}whether the click came from Google search, a search partner, or the Display Network (which will appear as "g," "s," and "d," respectively)if the click came from the Display Network (which will appear as "d")
{device}whether the click came from mobile, tablet, or desktop or laptop computer (which will appear as "m", "t", and "c," respectively)whether the click came from mobile, tablet, or desktop or laptop computer (which will appear as "m", "t", and "c," respectively)
{devicemodel}If your ad was clicked by someone using a mobile phone or tablet, you'll see the manufacturer brand and model name for that device (e.g., "Apple+iPhone"). This feature is currently not available for ads shown on Google Search.If your ad was clicked by a mobile phone or tablet user, you'll see the manufacturer brand and model name for that device (e.g., "Apple+iPhone")
{ifmobile:[value]}if your ad is clicked by a customer from a mobile or tablet device, you'll see whatever text you insert (what comes after the colon)if your ad is clicked by a customer from a mobile or tablet device, you'll see whatever text you insert (what comes after the colon)
{ifsearch:[value]}if your ad is clicked from a site in the Google Search Network, you'll see whatever text you insert (what comes after the colon)N/A
{ifcontent:[value]}if your ad is clicked from a site in the Google Display Network, you'll see whatever text you insert (what comes after the colon)if your ad is clicked from a site in the Google Display Network, you'll see whatever text you insert (what comes after the colon)
{creative}the unique ID for the creativethe unique ID for the creative
{keyword}for the search sites, the specific keyword that triggered your ad; for content sites, the best-matching keywordN/A
{placement}for content sites only, the domain name of the website where the ad was clickedthe domain name of the website where an ad was clicked
{target}N/Aa placement category (travel or sports, for example)
{param1}if you're using theAdParamService with the AdWords API, this will insert creative parameter #1if you're using theAdParamService with the AdWords API v2009, this will insert creative parameter #1
{param2}if you're using theAdParamService with the AdWords API v2009, this will insert creative parameter #2if you're using theAdParamService with the AdWords API v2009, this will insert creative parameter #2
{random}a random Google-generated number (an unsigned 64-bit integer with a maximum value of 18446744073709551615)a random Google-generated number (an unsigned 64-bit integer with a maximum value of 18446744073709551615)
{aceid}the control ID or the experiment ID from yourAdWords Campaign Experimentsthe control ID or the experiment ID from yourAdWords Campaign Experiments
{adposition}the position on the page that your ad appeared in, with a value such as "1t2", which is equivalent to page 1, top, pos 2N/A

Non-standard ad formats
Parameters
{adwords_producttargetid} With a product-targeted campaign, you'll see the unique ID for the product target.
 {adtype}With a product-targeted campaign, you'll see either "pe"or "pla" if the click is coming from a Product Extensions ad, or a Product Listing Ad, respectively.
{copy:[name]}Available for Ad Sitelinksand Product Extensions.The URL will dynamically include the actual parameter name and value you indicate in the keyword level URL that corresponds to the keyword that triggered the ad.N/A


Sources:




Thursday, 7 February 2013

More Relevancy and Context with Google's Enhanced Adwords Advertising

By Mina Younan

Most people now are having more than one smart device, each has its own features and need. And of course, each can be targeted with a more relevant Ad that suits the device's capabilities; whether a phone with a GPS or a Tablet in the bus, or a laptop on the train. Adwords Enhanced campaigns announced today by Google help you measure the many new ways customers can convert across devices.


google adwords enhanced campaigns contextual
Google Adwords enhanced campaigns contextual

To know more about the new Adwords Feature, here are some helpful resources:










Tuesday, 5 February 2013

Social Content Advertising With SlideShare

How big is SlideShare?

SlideShare is the world's largest community for sharing presentations. With 60 million monthly visitors and 130 million pageviews, it is amongst the most visited 200 websites in the world. Besides presentations, SlideShare also supports documents, PDFs, videos and webinars.

How Far SlideShare Reach?

  • SlideShare was recently voted amongst the World's Top 10 tools for education & e-learning.
  • In 2009, the official website for the US President (Whitehouse.gov) signed user agreements with eight of the world's leading social media websites. SlideShare was one of them. SlideShare is regularly used by the Whitehouse and many other US govt departments.
  • SlideShare finds reference in hundreds of published books on internet, Web 2.0, technology (search "slideshare" on Google books)

SlideShare CEO

SlideShare's CEO Rashmi Sinha was recently named amongst the worlds Top 10 Women Influencers in Web 2.0 by FastCompany.


How To Use SlideShare for Social Content Advertising and Traffic and Lead Generation?  


First, here what you can do just by creating and uploading a document, presentation, or video on SlideShare:

  • Upload presentations publicly or privately
  • Download presentations on any topic and reuse or remix
  • Embed on blogs, websites, company intranets
  • Share on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn
  • Zipcast: free, no download, 1 click web meetings
  • Leadshare: generate business leads with your presentations, documents, pdfs, videos
  • Slidecast: sync mp3 audio with slides to create a webinar
  • Embed YouTube videos inside SlideShare presentations
  • Use SlideShare PRO for premium features like branded channels, analytics, ad free pages etc





Get Analytics: 

Source and location of viewers
Detailed engagement insight
Sharing insight across other social networks
Profile of people downloading your content
Actual tweets which mention your content





Capture Leads 

Customize lead forms to meet filtering requirements
Segment your leads per viewer's location
Run multiple campaigns across presentations, videos or documents
Perform market surveys with custom questions





Professional Presence

Customize the design and layout of the profile page of a person or company
Increase SEO by tagging, then showcase your tagged content
Remove ads from all your pages
Add custom HTML content to your profile pages. (available in platinum only)




Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Advanced Free and Paid PPC Tools for Adwords



WordStream’s Google AdWords Performance Grader

WordStream's Google AdWords Performance Grader is a free AdWords tool to help AdWords advertisers better understand how well their campaigns are performing compared to PPC best practices. The AdWords Performance Grader uses a proprietary grading algorithm based on more than 60 different factors, including ad spend data, Quality Score, ranking, impressions and other variables.

Certified Knowledge REPORT ANALYZER

The Report Analyzer allows you to easily find where you are making and losing money. Stop wasting time in Excel, this tool will do much of the work for you.

Certified Knowledge QUALITY SCORE ANALYZER

Determine exactly where you need Quality Score help. We'll give you an ordered list (and help) of where you need to improve your Quality Scores.

Certified Knowledge MASS AD COPY CREATOR

Easily create hundreds of ad copies across many ad groups. Perfect for creating ads for testing purposes or just building (or rebuilding) an account.

Certified Knowledge KEYWORD MIXER

The tool is perfect for when you want to expand your keyword list; especially using long tail methods. Easily create thousands of keywords.

Certified Knowledge CONFIDENCE CALCULATOR

This tool will let you compare tests against the control group and let you know if any of your tests have reached statistical significance.

Certified Knowledge GEOGRAPHIC KEYWORD FINDER

Get a list of the major geographic keywords available for your area. Find zip codes, cities, metros, counties, and more. Currently available on for the United States.

Certified Knowledge BROKEN LINK FINDER

Use this tool to make sure your URLs work.

Certified Knowledge SERVER HEADER CHECKER

This tool will tell you the server status of any URL. Check to see if you are using redirects, have error pages, or see other server information.

UberSuggest Keywords Suggestions Tool:

A great tool that makes good use of Google Suggest and other suggest services.

QueryMiner Free Negative Keyword Tool

Here is what they say: Most AdWords accounts have anywhere from 2%-35% of their budgets being wasted on irrelevant search queries.  Get your FREE analysis and see if queryminer is right for you.  It's not unusual for the free negative keywords we give you to easily cover the cost of your queryminer subscription.



Wednesday, 16 January 2013

Free keyword suggestion tool for your SEO and PPC campaigns



Übersuggest is a Free keyword suggestion tool that makes good use of Google Suggest and other suggest services.

keywords suggestion tool
Übersuggest Logo


How it works?


  1. Write a term in the box.
  2. Choose a language and a source. Übersuggest can get suggestions either from regular Web search or from search verticals like Shopping, News or Video (more to come).
  3. Übersuggest takes your base term, add a letter or a digit in front of it, and extracts suggestions for it.
  4. Click on each word to get further suggestions based on that term.
  5. Add each keyword to your basket clicking on the plus sign on its left.
  6. Add all visible keywords to your basket clicking on the large grey button.




Wednesday, 2 January 2013

The top 10 free PPC tools for SEM Paid Advertising



Although it may look simple to run a PPC campaign on Google Adwords, Microsoft Bing, or even Facebook, it is actually a more complicated task than it may look. (and it is not even enough to be certified by Google or Microsoft as an advertising professional) 
A professional SEM specialist is a person who thinks PPC, and knows how to use the right PPC tools. 
In fact, if you search you will find numerous PPC tools, some are free, some are not. 
Hereunder are the top 10 free PPC tools

1. Google: There are 11 resources included in it.  
  • Google Ad Words Editor – This is a great time saver for building and setting up huge campaigns.
  • Google Website Optimizer – This tool allows you to test and optimize site content and design.
  • Google Analytics – Provides much of what an expensive analytics package can for free.
  • Google Insights for Search – A great keyword tool for determining seasonality and trends.
  • Google Mobile Ad Preview Tool – Offers a quick way to see your ads on mobile devices.
  • Other Google tools include: Google traffic estimator, Google Alerts, Google Trends, Google Ad Planner, Google URL Builder and most recently the competitive tools through the Ad Words dashboard.




2. Keyword Map: A keyword generation tool. It displays the results visually and showcase areas of possible expansion.


3. Ad Words Wrapper: This is a great tool for creating match types.

4. Compete: Provides competitive intelligence for keywords and ad copy. This is a great tool to identify any keyword gaps you might have with your competitors.  

5. MSN Ad Lab: A full range of tools ranging from audience intelligence to keyword research. I also recommend adding the free Excel plug in.

6. Keyword Mixer: A quick way to build out a long-tail keyword list.

7. Niche Keyword Finder: This is a great resource to ensure your bases are covered with your keyword portfolio. This often picks up themes that would normally go unnoticed.

8. Typo Generator: This tool quickly produces common misspellings and typos of the desired search term.

9. Geo Keyword List Generator: This is a great tool for building out geo modified keyword list. Just add a zip code and radius and this tool will pull in all cities, zip codes and abbreviations of relevant geo in that area.

10. Spyfu: Spyfu provides competitive intelligence for keywords and ad copy. This is a great tool to identify any keyword gaps you might have with your competitors. There is a pro version, but the free version gives you the big picture overview.

tools for free for pay per click SEM